WIP Seminar

WIP Seminar

Previous Years: Archive (Previous Years)

All talks are on Fridays: 17:30 – 19:00 at SADAF

Date Paper Presented by
 March 17th (15:00) “Sequent Calculi for Theories of Truth based on Infectious Logics”

(17:30) “Consequence relations without valid sentences, inferences and metainferences”.

Bruno Da Re (Conicet – UBA), Pailos (Conicet – UBA) & Szmuc (Conicet – UBA)



Federico Pailos (Conicet – UBA)

 Marh 24th  Holiday
 March 31th “Inconsistency, Paraconsistency and omega-inconsistency” Bruno DaRe (Conicet – UBA)
 April 7th “Making a world of chance” Ramiro Caso (Conicet – UBA)
 April 14th Holiday
April 21th “What is a paraconsistent Logic” Barrio (Conicet – UBA), Pailos (Conicet – UBA) & Szmuc (Conicet – UBA)
 April 28th “Against Moderate Epistemic Akrasia”. Nicolás Loguercio (Conicet – UBA)
 May 5th “Refinements of Orthopairs and IUML-algebras” Stefania Boffa  (Università dell’Insubria, Italy.)
 May 12th “Comparing Methods of Classical Recapture” Diego Tajer  (Conicet – UBA)
 May 19th “Acceptance, Rejection and Off-Topic in Weak Kleene Logics” Damian Szmuc (Conicet – UBA)
 May 26th “Subvaluationism with consistency operators” Paula Teijeiro (Conicet – UBA)
 June 2nd  “Evidencia en lógica” Omar Vazquez ( UBA)
 June 9th  “Estructuralismo fácil para el lógico moderno”. Ariel Roffe (Conicet – UBA)
 June 16th “A substructural classical logic for a theory of transparent truth” Federico Pailos (Conicet – UBA)
 June 23rd “Being in disagreement” Ramiro Caso (Conicet – UBA)
 July 7th “Algebraic Semantics for BL-Possilistic Logic”  Ricardo Rodriguez (UBA)
 July 14th

15:00 “Recent developments on the ecumenical perspective”

17:30 “Pluralismo sin preservación de verdad”

Luiz Carlos Pereira (PUC – Rio)

Joaquín Toranzo (UBA)

 July 21st “In Defense of Multiple Conclusions” Lucas Rosenblatt (Conicet – UBA)
 July 28th “Eliminating Cuts on Bullets”  Andreas Fjellstad (University of Bergen– Norway)
 August 4th 6th Workshop on Philosophical Logic
 August 11th  Workshop Sadaf
 August 18th Hierarchies of Paraconsistency and Classicality  Eduardo Barrio, Federico Pailos & Damian Szmuc
 August 25th “Why is there anything at all? The probabilistic answer”


“Varieties of fundamentality”

Gonzalo Rodriguez-Pereyra (University of Oxford – Conicet)

Tuomas Tahko (University of Helsinki-Finland)

 September 1st Reading Group
 September 8th “What’s really wrong with Empiricist Structuralism? The Pragmatics of Representation and Common Sense Realism”  Bruno Borge (UBA)
 September 15th “Measuring Tie Strength in Implicit Social Networks”


“Two New(ish) Triviality Results for Indicative Conditionals”

Tina Eliassi-Rad (Northeastern University – NETSCI Institute and Computer Science)

Branden Fitelson (Northeastern University – Department of Philosophy)

 September 22th “Classes, Why and How”  Thomas Schindler (University of Cambridge)
 September 29th “Deflationism Broadened”  Lavina Picollo (MCMP)
 October 6th “On transitivity and undecidability of some lattice-based modal logics” Amanda Vidal (Institute of Computer Sciences, Czech Academy of Sciences)
 October 13th “Paraconsistency and Philosophical Interpretations” E. Barrio (Conicet-UBA) & B.DaRe (Conicet-UBA)
 October 20th Is it possible to gain new knowledge by deduction? Nancy Abigail Nuñez (UNAM)
 October 27th  “Subject matter relatedness and disagreement”  Ramiro Caso (Conicet-UBA)
 November 3rd  “Logic, Justification and Normativity”  Natalia Buacar (UBA)
 November 10th  Juan Larreta Lectures Paulo Faría (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul)
 November 17th “RI-logics, provability logic and the modal logic of generic absoluteness.” Giorgio Venturi (CLE-Campinas)
 November 24th  “LFIs and methods of classical recapture”  Diego Tajer (Conicet – UBA)
 December 1st “About two ways to understand metainferences”. Pailos Federico (Conicet – UBA)
 December 8th “Negation, contradiction and non-determinism in inconsistent solutions to semantic paradoxes”  Eliana Franceschini (UBA)
 December 15th “Meta-Validity” Paula Teijeiro (Conicet – UBA)
 December 22th  TBA